The Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Region 5 together with members of Regional Awards Committee (RAC) convey warm congratulations to the Lupong Tagapamayapa Incentives Awards (LTIA) Regional Winners for Calendar Year 2024.

The RAC is chaired by DILG RD Atty. Arnaldo E. Escober Jr., Vice Chaired by Regional State Prosecutor Atty. Mary Mae B. De Leoz with members composed by Executive Judge Elmer M. Lanuzo of Regional Trial Court, Fifth Judicial Region Branch 6, PNP RD PBGen Andre P Dizon as Representative of the Regional Peace and Order Council, Ex-Officio Sangguniang Panlalawigan Member Hisham B. Ismail, Liga ng mga Barangay President, Regional Chapter and two (2) CSO Representatives namely BOD Francis Nohmer Esguerra from Gayon Cares and Ms. Aurora Chavez B. De Guzman from Coalition for Bicol Development.

The LTIA is the annual search that recognizes the lupong tagapamayapa that adequately demonstrate its ability to judiciously and expeditiously resolve cases referred to them and demonstrate exemplar performance and commendable contribution in the promotion and implementation of Katarungang Pambarangay (KP).

The Regional Winners will receive cash incentives. Specifically, the Rank 1 for each category will receive Fifty Thousand Pesos (Php 50,000.00) and shall be endorsed as the national nominee. While Rank 2 and Rank 3 will have Thirty Thousand Pesos (Php 30,000.00) and Twenty Thousand Pesos (Php 20,000.00) respectively.